Skip to content

Öppet brev till Johnny Depp

17 oktober, 2012

Dear Mr Depp,

I’ve heard you’re becoming a publisher. I think it’s a fantastic idea and for that I want to applaud you. Although; how much do you really know about publishing? Let me give you a few tips.

1. Everybody loves YA and crossover. I tell you, that’s what you should focus on. (Really!)
2. Did I mention the awesomeness of YA? The hottest and coolest genre you can publish? Now you know.
3. New adult might be big as well. Just a tip.
4. Also, feel free to hire me! I’m young and I’m an adult. Perfect combination, right?

I think that was all for now. Have a nice day, Mr Sparrow, and talk to you soon.

Goodbye!

/Sofia

Detta ovan? Sant! Johnny Depp startar ett HarperCollins-imprint vid namn Infinitum Nihil som ska ge ut “authentic, outspoken and visionary ideas and voices”. Deras första planerade utgivning är satt till år 2015 och består av en bok om Bob Dylan, skriven av historikern Douglas Brinkley. Jag vidhåller; autentiskt och frispråkigt? Sådan YA vill jag (alla!) läsa! Låt oss hålla tummarna för att Mr Depp också inser detta.

I pledge, on behalf of Infinitum Nihil, that we will do our best to deliver publications worthy of people’s time, of people’s concern, publications that might ordinarily never have breached the parapet. For this dream realized, we would like to salute HarperCollins for their faith in us and look forward to a long and fruitful relationship together.

Johnny Depp

No comments yet

Kommentera

